Skip to content Skip to navigation

Dental School Student Council

The Student Council is responsible for communicating among individual students, various organizations throughout the dental school community, and between students and faculty. This communication is designed to stimulate interaction between students and faculty members. Student Council members are selected by general class election. To achieve these goals the Student Council attempts to conceive, plan, and execute appropriate projects for the good of the dental school community and the profession as a whole. Some of the activities in which Student Council has participated include faculty-student mixers, a “Welcome Back” reception, Dental Health Day, and a mouth guard program.


Class of 2014 Officers

President: Dan Hammaker
Vice-President: Mariya Volvoski
Secretary: Heidi Novak
Treasurer: Pasquale Tolemeo
Curriculum Chair: Jami Ballantine
Fundraising Chairs: Laura Lungu and Alex George
Outreach Chair: Jami Ballantine
Social Chairs: Heidi Novak, Whitney Yahn, Taylor
Honor Council: Raya Abu-Zahra, Parminder Dulay, Jami Ballantine
Clinic Reps:
3 Blue: Whitney Yahn
3 Green: Heidi Novak
2 Blue: Brandon Larkin
2 Green: Jackie Mendoza

Class of 2015 Officers

President: Kyle Taylor
Vice President: Saalini Velamakanni
Secretary: Jocelyn Carroll
Treasurer: Ameen Shahnam
Curriculum: Sarah Tomaka
Honor Council: Chip Niquette
Jaime Reichlmayr
Alternate - Eric Heisser
Sports: Dan Eisinger
Mikey Thomas
Social: Diora Jouja
Sylvia Zannis
Fundraising: Alena Fear
Caitlynn Haas
Outreach: Stephanie Johnson
John Bakarich
Clinic Reps:
2 Blue: Brandon Shoukri
2 Green: Jaime Reichlmayr
3 Blue: Lior Aljadeff
3 Green: Chip Niquette
Webmaster: Colby Dimond
Podcasters: Andrew Peterson
Scott Hsia

Class of 2016 Officers

President: Logan White
Vice President: Joey Farkash
Treasurer: Ashley Howard
Secretary: Spencer Crouch
Fundraising: Brian Chang, Kelly Crenna
Sports: Bart Maska and Max Kubitz
Honor Council: Trevor Allen, Joe Long
Curriculum: Ariel Westervelt
Community Service: Cassie Webster and Eric Tye
Social Chair:  Lexi Omer and Maggie Anderson
D1 Onboarding: MaryKarina Dostie

Class of 2017 Officers

President: Luke Aiura
Vice President: Chase Ellis
Treasurer: Cyrus Razmgar
Secretary: Natalia Radzikowski
Fundraising: Aryan Roushanrouz
Fundraising: Madelyn Stumpos
Sports Chair: Craig McMullen
Sports Chair: Anthony Hua
Sports Chair: James Oh
Sports Chair: Chelsea Rick
Honor Council: Jay Thakkar
Honor Council: Jeff Choi
Honor Council: James Perman
Curriculum: Dan Bair
Service:  Vanessa Donastorg
Service:  Teddy Eusebio
Social Chair: John Le
Social Chair:  Angelique Teasley
Pre-Clinic Rep:  Danielle Dann
Pre-Clinic Rep:  Tyler Eatchel

Dental Hygiene Class Officers

Class of 2014

President:   Anushey Pervez
Vice President:   Lauren Strong
Secretary:   Nicole Schneider 
Treasurer:   Tracie Yu
Clinic Representatives:
      Second floor Samantha Metcalf
      Third floor Tracie Yu
Student Council Representative:   Meredith Klett
Honor Council Representative:   Tracie Yu
SADHA Representatives:   Cassy Mioduszewski, Nicole Schneider
Research/Table Clinic Committee:   Anushey Pervez
Social Chairs:   Meredith Klett, Renee Berger
Historian Committee Chairperson:   Ashley Hunt, Megan Horner
Alumni Board Representative:   Lauren Strong

Class of 2015

President:   Sally Ammar
Vice President:   Rachel Swanson
Secretary:   Jamie Bilk
Treasurer:   Angela Pietrobono
Clinic Representatives:
      Second floor Margaret Hellner
      Third floor Melissa Keil
Student Council Representative:   Katie Kupczyk
Honor Council Representative:   Nada Djedovic
SADHA Representatives:   Kristyn Lantz & Angela Pietrobono
Research/Table Clinic Committee:   Jessica Cordell
Social Chairs:   Katie Kupczyk & Kristin Wilson 
Historian Committee Chairperson:   Rita Numan
Alumni Board Representative:   Lauri Rosario

Class of 2016

President:   Hope Wooley
Vice President:   Jessica Duell
Secretary:   Rachel Rapp
Treasurer:   Ian Ponsetto
Clinic Representatives:
      Second floor Sahira Ahmed
      Third floor Alexandria Schulz
Student Council Representative:   Hunter Beaubien
Honor Council Representative:   Peter Liang
Student Chapter ADHA Representatives:  Annie Munson & Emily Pedersen
Research/Table Clinic Committee:   Emily Pedersen
Social Chairs:   Sarah Mallon
Historian Committee Chairperson:   TBA
Alumni Board Representative:   Ian Ponsetto


updated 01/21/2014