Skip to content Skip to navigation

Periodontics and Oral Medicine

Faculty Directory & Links


 ORAL PATHOLOGY/MEDICINE/RADIOLOGY (OPMR)

Erika Benavides, DDS, PhD - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-936-0051 | benavid@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Sharon Brooks, DDS, MS - Professor Emeritus
734-764-1543 | slbrooks@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Rogerio M. Castilho, DDS, MS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-647-2150 | rcastilh@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Theodora Danciu, DMD, DMSc - Clinical Assistant Professor & Director, Oral Pathology Biopsy Service
734-763-1245 | tdanciu@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Nisha D'Silva, BDS, MSD, PhD - Professor & Associate Chair, Division of OPMR
734-615-1414 | njdsilva@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Eugene Ko, DDS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-615-5641 | eugeneko@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Peter Polverini, DDS, DMSc - Professor
734-763-3311 | neovas@umich.edu | Profile & Recent Publications

Cristiane Squarize, DDS, MS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-615-3406 | csquariz@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Steven Stefanac, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor
734-764-1558 | stefanac@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Takako I. Tanaka, DDS, FDS RCSEd - Adjunct Associate Professor
734-764-1543 | takako@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

David Tindle, DDS, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-615-8601 | ditindle@umich.edu  | Bio & Recent Publications

PERIODONTICS

Jill Bashutski, DDS, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor & Director, Undergraduate Periodontics
734-763-3325 | jillbash@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Hsun-Liang (Albert) Chan, DDS, MS- Clinical Assistant Professor
734-763-9539 | hlchan@umich.edu |

Robert Eber, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor
734-647-4023 | reber@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Renny Franceschi, PhD - Professor
734-763-7381 | rennyf@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

William Giannobile, DDS, MS, DMSc - Professor & Chair, POM
734-647-5936 | wgiannob@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | Giannobile Lab

Darnell Kaigler, DDS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-615-4023 | dkaigler@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Yvonne Kapila, DDS, PhD - Professor
734-615-2295 | ykapila@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | Kapila Lab

Laurie McCauley, DDS, MS, PhD - Professor & Dean, School of Dentistry
734-647-3206 | mccauley@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications | McCauley Lab

Tae-Ju Oh, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor &  Associate Chair, Division of Periodontics
734-647-3320 | taejuoh@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Philip Richards, DDS, MS - Clinical Professor
734-763-3359 | philrich@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Hector Rios, DDS, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-647-4326 | hrios@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Ivan Rudek, DDS - Clinical Lecturer
734-763-3325 | ivanrk@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Russell Taichman, DMD, DMSc - Professor & Director, Research Program & Scholars Program in Dental Leadership
734-764-9952 | rtaich@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Henry Temple, DDS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-615-3875 | henryjt@umich.edu

Suncica Travan DDS, MS - Clinical Lecturer
734-764-1562 | stravan@umich.edu

Hom-Lay Wang, DDS, MSD, PhD - Professor and Director, Graduate Periodontics
734-763-3383 | homlay@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

PREVENTION & GERIATRICS

Robert Bagramian, DDS, PhD - Professor
734-647-4239 | robtbagr@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Marita Inglehart, Dr. phil. habil. - Professor
734-763-8073 | mri@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Lynn Johnson, PhD - Professor & Assistant Dean, Informatics and Innovation
734-615-5795 | lynjohns@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Marilyn Lantz, DMD, MSD, PhD - Professor & Associate Director, MICHR
734-763-5651 | mslantz@umich.edu | Profile

DENTAL HYGIENE

Danielle Furgeson, RDH, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-764-0033 | furgeson@umich.edu |

Anne Gwozdek, RDH, BA, MA - Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, E-Learning Program, Director, Graduate Dental Hygiene
734-763-3392 | agwozdek@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Carla Harrel - Clinical Lecturer
734-615-8539 | tipton@umich.edu

Linda Susan Taichman, RDH, MS, MPH, PhD - Assistant Professor
734-615-3407 | hipolite@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Wendy Kerschbaum, BS, MA, MPH - Associate Professor
734-763-3392 | wendyek@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Janet Kinney, RDH, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor & Director, Division of Dental Hygiene
734-615-5452 | kinneyj@umich.edu | Bio & Recent Publications

Dina Korte, RDH, BSDH - Clinical Lecturer
734-763-1030 | dkorte@umich.edu | 

Martha McComas, LDH, MSDH - Clinical Assistant Professor
734-763-3387| mccomas@umich.edu | 

RESEARCH FACULTY

Chunxi Ge, PhD - Research Investigator
734-763-5487 | chunzige&umich.edu

Pachiyappan Kamarajan, PhD - Assistant Research Scientist
734-615-4865 | pkamaraj@umich.edu

Yan Li, PhD - Research Investigator
734-763-5487 | yanlili@umich.edu

Hernan Roca, PhD - Assistant Research Scientist
734-763-5478 | rocach@umich.edu

Yusuke Shiozawa, PhD - Research Investigator
734-936-8747 | shiozawa@umich.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mary Ash - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Lecturer
Elizabeth Betzig - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-763-3392, ebetzig@umich.edu
Carrie Bigelow-Ghaname - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
Bridget Beattie - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, beattieb@umich.edu
Michael Britt - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3389, brittmi@umich.edu
Vinitha Chandy - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
Jodie Condon - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, cjodie@umich.edu
Patricia M Crum - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer      
Jennifer Cullen - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, jecullen@umich.edu                              
Grace Curcuru - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-764-1562, curcuru@umich.edu
Jenny Dennings - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, jennyde@umich.edu
Kathleen Early-Burk - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, kathyear@umich.edu
Karen Essell - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-763-3392, essellk@umich.edu
Christine Farrell - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, cgfarrel@umich.edu
Juana Gissendanner - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-615-3407, jdgissen@umich.edu
Gina Giulani - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, gdontoni@umich.edu
Jane Halaris, RDH, BS - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-763-3392, jhalaris@umich.edu
Darlene Jones - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-998-9640, dmjrdh@umich.edu
Shelia Kennebrew - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 764-1562, syk@umich.edu
Deb Kerr - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, debkerr@umich.edu
Dina Korte - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-763-3392, dkorte@umich.edu
Tammy Kraeger - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, tkraeger@umich.edu
Connie MacKinnon - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-763-3392, conniem@umich.edu
Durinda Mattana - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, mattana@umich.edu
Stephen Meraw - Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
Sarah Moeller - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, shugh@umich.edu
Sue Pritzel - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, pritzel@umich.edu
Allison Restauri - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, puffgirl@umich.edu
Janet (Souder) Wilson - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, jsouderw@umich.edu
Charlotte Wyche - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-763-3392, cwyche@umich.edu
Katherine Yee - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 763-3392, kayee@umich.edu

DEAN'S FACULTY

Eric Appleberry - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, eapple@umich.edu
Suheil Boutros - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3339, sboutros@umich.edu
Heather Charchut - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325
Roger Hill - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, hillrw@umich.edu
Jeffery Johnston- Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, tropical@umich.edu
Amar Katranji - Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, 734-764-9148, akat@umich.edu
Christopher Kazor - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 517-372-7347, thekaz@umich.edu
William Mason - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, wemason@umich.edu
Kelly Misch - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, kmisch@umich.edu
Veronica Wai-Kwan Ng - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 764-1562, vwkng@umich.edu
Allan Padbury - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, padbury@umich.edu
Luis Perez - 810-230-1311, perezl@umich.edu
Abdullah Sayed - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, sayeda@umich.edu
Mark Setter - 734-763-3325
Anthony Spagnuolo - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-763-3325, anthonys@umich.edu
Diego Velasquez - 734-763-3325
Mark Zahn - Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, 734-764-2210, mdzahn@umich.edu