Skip to content Skip to navigation

Cariology, Restorative Sciences, and Endodontics

Graduate Endodontics - Current Residents

First Year

Ruma Kajwadkar

Ruma Kajwadkar
email: ruma@umich.edu

Mahshid Majilessi

Mahshid Majilessi
email: mahmaj@umich.edu

Maikel Roque Ruano

Maikel Roque Ruano
email: mroque@umich.edu

Michael Shapiro

Michael Shapiro
email: mikeshap@umich.edu


Second Year

almoghaisseeb photo

Faisal  Almoghaisseeb
email: faisala@umich.edu

gargasz photo

Bret Gargasz
email: gargasz@umich.edu

ghanbaran photo

Navid Ghanbaran
email: navidgh@umich.edu

racek photo

Andrew Racek
email: ajracek@umich.edu


Third Year

Chris McWatters

Chris McWatters
email: mcwatter@umich.edu
Thesis:  Effect of controlled VGEF release on the differentiation of cells into functional blood vessels using an injectable Pura Matrik scaffold

Royle

Brian Royale
email: brroyle@umich.edu
Thesis:  Comparison of efficacy of two topical anesthetics

Tang

Xianli Tang
email: xtang@umich.edu
Thesis: A randomized controlled clinical trial to treat immature necrotic teeth with regenerative endodontic procedures

wiesen

Robert Wiesen
email: rwiesen@umich.edu
Thesis: The role of periostin in dentinogenesis