Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the School

Department Chairs & Administration


Biologic and Materials Sciences (BMS)
Krebsbach photo

Paul H. Krebsbach, DDS, PhD
Professor and Chair
1034 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-5280
paulk@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Wanda Snyder
Administrative Assistant
1030 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-5280
wsnyder@umich.edu

Joel Clendenin, BBA
Department Manager
1024 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-0518
jclenden@umich.edu


Cariology, Restorative Sciences and Endodontics (CRSE)
Bayne photo

Stephen C. Bayne, MS, PhD, FADM
Professor and Chair
2361 Dentistry, Box 1078
734-647-9396
sbayne@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Jennifer Bronson
Administrative Assistant
2361 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-1375
jennmfb@umich.edu

Lisa Engel
Department Manager
2361A Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-3803
lengel@umich.edu


Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery/Hospital Dentistry  (OMS/HD)
Helman photo

Joseph I. Helman, DMD
Clinical Professor and Chair
2014 K Dentistry Box 1078
734-764-1542
jihelman@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Rhonda Jacobs
Administrative Assistant
Towsley Center for Cont Med Ed, G-1218
734-763-5963
jacobrho@umich.edu

Cheryl Baisch
Department Manager
2012 Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-4197
cbaisch@umich.edu


Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry (OPD)
Kapila photo

Sunil D. Kapila, BDS, MS, PhD
Professor and Chair
1004 K Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-8750
skapila@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Melanie Panyard
Administrative Assistant
1008 Dentistry Box 1078
734-764-1522
melp@umich.edu

Lou Ann Lenio
Department Manager
1012 Dentistry Box 1078
734-764-4482
lalenio@umich.edu


Periodontics and Oral Medicine (POM)
Giannobile photo

William V. Giannobile, DDS, MS, DMSc
Professor and Chair
3397 Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-5936
wgiannob@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Lisa Blumenauer
Administrative Assistant
3060 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-2105
lblumena@umich.edu

Amy Storey
Department Manager
3395 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-6809
astorey@umich.edu