Skip to content Skip to navigation

About the School

Department Chairs

Krebsbach photo

Paul H. Krebsbach, DDS, PhD
Roy H. Roberts Professor of Dentistry and Chair
1034 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-5280
paulk@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Wanda Snyder
Administrative Assistant
1030 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-5280
wsnyder@umich.edu

Joel Clendenin, BBA
Department Manager
1024 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-0518
jclenden@umich.edu

Bayne photo

Stephen C. Bayne, MS, PhD, FADM
Marcus L Ward Professor of Dentistry and Chair
2361 Dentistry, Box 1078
734-647-9396
sbayne@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Jennifer Bronson
Administrative Assistant
2361 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-1375
jennmfb@umich.edu

Lisa Engel
Department Manager
2361A Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-3803
lengel@umich.edu

Brent B. Ward, DDS, MD
Associate Professor and Interim Chair
G1107 Towsley Center
734-763-5963
bward@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Becky Leonhardt
Administrative Assistant
Towsley Center G1100
734-615-5488
bleonh@umich.edu

Cheryl Baisch
Department Manager
2012 Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-4197
cbaisch@umich.edu

Jan Hu photo

Jan Hu, BDS, PhD
Samuel D. Harris Collegiate Professor of Dentistry and Interim Chair
734-615-1970
janhu@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Melanie Panyard
Administrative Assistant
1008 Dentistry Box 1078
734-764-1522
melp@umich.edu

Lou Ann Lenio
Department Manager
1012 Dentistry Box 1078
734-764-4482
lalenio@umich.edu

Giannobile photo

William V. Giannobile, DDS, MS, DMSc
Najjar Endowed Professor of Dentistry and Chair
3397 Dentistry Box 1078
734-647-5936
wgiannob@umich.edu
Responsibilities

Lisa Blumenauer
Administrative Assistant
3060 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-2105
lblumena@umich.edu

Amy Storey
Department Manager
3395 Dentistry Box 1078
734-763-6809
astorey@umich.edu